It started with a message thread…

SO! Late last night,we decided it was time to get this lifestyle change thing that we’d been talking about for so long STARTED! So for about an hour we corresponded over Facebook just sharing recipes and getting excited for breakfast! Here is what we found:

 

mere: March 21 at 2:17am
omg. this whole website is just awesome.

 

moni: March 21 at 2:19am
I AGREE. look at all the soups! lalalaLOVING it. we should experiment with some of these recipes and give each other feedback. :) like, we’ll each pick a specific recipe once a week and make it on the same day and then let each other know if they’re worth repeating! yeah?!

 

moni: March 21 at 2:24am

 

mere: March 21 at 2:30am

mere: March 21 at 2:36am
putting it here because i think its a good one.
moni: March 21 at 2:39am
must.get.juicer.
officially on my “to buy” list.

 

mere: March 21 at 2:43am
moni: March 21 at 3:01am
GOAL 1: This week, because my checking account is withering before my very eyes, I’m going to try and come up with healthy and substantial meals using ONLY things I already have in my kitchen. So far I’ve found: sweet potatoes, a can of black beans, quinoa, spinach, a bag of frozen berries, frozen mixed veggies, pasta, marinara sauce, vegetable broth, eggs, oatmeal, and pancake mix.
pshhhh… TOTALLY doable. Let’s goooo! I’m excited for breakfast already.

 

mere: March 21 at 3:08am
mere: March 21 at 3:18am
for when you dont know which little snack to choose :)
So we said goodnight and dreamt sweetly of almonds, spinach, bananas, and sweet potatoes.
One response to “It started with a message thread…

  1. Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months of hard
    work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

Leave a Reply

